Holiday closures

Throughout the year, GECU locations will be closed on federal holidays to honor, celebrate, and spend time with loved ones.

Access your accounts,
even when we're closed

  • Visit a 24/7 lobby or drive-thru ITM
  • Access your accounts in Online Banking or our mobile app
  • Withdrawal cash at nearly 100,000 free ATMs1

2022 Holiday Closings

General Electric Credit Union branch locations are closed on the following federal holidays. For standard hours and location information, visit our locations page.

Holiday Date GECU locations GE Plant in Evendale, OH
New Year's Day Saturday, January 1, 2022 Closed Closed
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Monday, January 17, 2022 Closed Closed
Presidents' Day Monday, February 21, 2022 Closed Open
Good Friday Friday, April 15, 2022 Open Open
Memorial Day Monday, May 30, 2022 Closed Closed
Juneteenth Monday, June 20, 2022 (observed) Closed Closed
Independence Day Monday, July 4, 2022 (observed) Closed Closed
Labor Day Monday, September 5, 2022 Closed Closed
Columbus Day Monday, October 10, 2022 Closed Open
Veterans' Day Friday, November 11, 2022 Closed Closed
Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 24, 2022 Closed Closed
Day After Thanksgiving Friday, November 25, 2022 Open Closed
Christmas Day Monday, December 26, 2022 (observed) Closed Closed


Access all your GECU accounts anytime during these federal holiday closures by logging into Online Banking, using our mobile app,visiting a 24/7 lobby or drive-thru ITM, or accessing cash at nearly 100,000 free ATMs.2

General Electric Credit Union is a full-service financial institution headquartered in Cincinnati with branches in Ohio and Kentucky.

Money Minutes Blog

FREE eBook: The Ultimate Beginner's Guide to Credit Scores

The world of credit scores doesn't have to be confusing. Enjoy our free, downloadable eBook The Ultimate Beginner's Guide to Credit Scores.

Read more
6 Ways to Maintain Control Over Your Debit Card

You may be wondering just how these Debit Card Controls boost your account security. From keeping you up to date on account activity to stopping fraud in its tracks, there are a variety of reasons to customize your controls.

Read more
Ransomware: 21st Century Blackmail

GECU Voices brings you guidance and insight from experts within the Credit Union. This article is brought to you by Austin Vaive, Information Security Manager.

Read more
Financial institutions aren't all the same
At General Electric Credit Union, the big difference is we focus on improving people's lives, not padding our profits.